So, it’s official

We’re leaving out of Fort Walton Beach July 7th, the tickets are booked.  I’ve taken pictures and am posting our house for rent today.  We took our government passport pictures yesterday, and are turning in the paperwork today at 3pm.  It’s really going to happen and I am not going to worry about it.  The very fact that Randy got a staff job and the way it happened was just, well, impossible.  I asked Randy if I could post the stats on how many people got staff jobs in the entire Air Force and he didn’t think it was a good idea, but I will tell you that it was an act of God.  This is our road, absolutely positive of it, but I’m really really sad to leave.

img_0279

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “So, it’s official

  1. Ivy

    I’m going to miss Lula’s bday again! 😦

  2. Aww! I’m going to miss your family so much! I’m glad you’ll be here for July 4th in paradise.

Leave a Reply

