I tried.

When you’re a bride, you get to pick out bridesmaids and better yet, you get to dress them to perfectly coordinate with your big day.  I, like many other brides “really wanted something the girls could wear again”.  Oh, I know you’ve heard it before.  Brides always think they’ve done the impossible and have truly picked out THE dress that you can actually wear again.  I was no exception.  I still think my bridesmaid dresses were adorable and I think that they would totally be suitable for a second or even third wear.  My dear friend and bridesmaid Stacey obviously thought the same thing.  Stacey emailed me Saturday to tell me she was wearing her bridesmaid dress from my wedding out that night and was so excited it fit.  I emailed her back to ask where she was going but I she had already left for the evening.  I didn’t have to wait long to get my answer.  Around 10pm my phone rings and it’s Stacey and she’s whispering into the phone, “I had to sneak outside to call you!  I’m at a wedding and I have on the same dress as the bridesmaids in the wedding!  What do I do???!”

Is that the funniest thing you’ve ever heard?!  I told her she HAD to get a picture, and she gave me permission to post it (Stacey is on the left).

Stacey'sDress

I know they aren’t EXACTLY the same, but it’s close enough when you’re the one wearing it.  Thanks for letting me share Stacey!

1 Comment

Filed under Jessica

One response to “I tried.

  1. Tracey

    I can’t stop laughing!

Leave a Reply

