Didn’t Make the Cut

As usual, I tried for a month straight to get a picture “good enough” to send to our loved ones via a Christmas card.  A picture to convey how beautiful, happy, and content we are.

Image

Generally, we come to no good end.  I’ve come to like that about us, and I think Randy and I are feeling guilty about our ‘posed’ Christmas photo (see above gorgeous photo).

I thought you might like to see what the really went down.  The Christmas photos that didn’t make the cut, 2011:

Image

We couldn’t get a good shot of us with the tree because our tree is so holy enormous, it’s the only thing that fits in the living room.  Soooooo, we set the camera up on the ledge outside of our house and opened the window to try to get a shot that way.
Randy was taking the picture with the timer, then running inside to be in the picture.  This wouldn’t have been so bad had we not let the children eat queso while my batteries recharged on my camera.  Regardless, it all went to pot from there.
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Didn’t Make the Cut

  1. Heather Briggs

    Thank goodness we aren’t the only ones with the same conundrum! I’ve yet to capture a picture worthy this year. I guess they will be President’s Day cards or maybe even St. Patrick’s Day cards. Oh well….green beer and the Briggs Clan…not so bad I guess 😉

    GREAT pics! Love and miss you guys!,

  2. I’ve pretty much given up getting a “good” shot of my family.

Leave a Reply

